Janey, Billylee - No Saints Ringin' The Bells CD

[Sign in to view price]
In stock
Please sign in to buy

This product cannot be added to the
cart because you are not logged in.

Billylee Janey - No Saints Ringin' The Bells CD.  2011 release of classic rock and blues guitar from legendary Iowa Rock Hall of Fame guitarist who has been bending strings since the late 60s and released his first single in the early 70s with his hard rock band, Truth and Janey. Billylee stretches out here with a wonderful collection of 17 tracks including several extended classic blues rock guitar jams and an enduring variety of songs that even further showcase his tremendous talent and style. This is his fourth solo release for the Rockadrome label and another strong album that anyone and everyone who digs classic rock guitar and blues should be checking out. (sealed)

Track Listing:

  1. Saints Chant
  2. Eagle Fly
  3. Just Like A Rose
  4. Man and A Horse Dark Night
  5. Delta Man
  6. Dark Eyes
  7. Broken Arrow
  8. Lord of Strings
  9. Gypsy Blood
  10. Head Cuttin’
  11. Killin’ the Blues
  12. Sweet Seventeen
  13. Mountain King
  14. Painted Ryder
  15. County Road
  16. Happy Birthday
  17. Better Stick With The Blues


"Billylee Janey never ceases to impress me. No Saints Ringin’ The Bells, his fifteenth release, is innovative, psychedelic, and, at times, reminiscent of his Truth & Janey days. This one is highly recommended for those who like their blues plugged in." - BluesRevue.com

Blues Rock
Country of Origin: